The vineyards of Bordeaux cover the whole area of the Gironde department and represent 14% of the French vineyard surface area, i.e. 117,500 hectares of vines. They are divided into five main categories: Médoc, Libourne, Entre-Deux-Mers, Graves and Sauternes, Bordeaux and Bordeaux Supérieur, Côtes de Blaye and Côtes de Bourg. There are 8,650 Châteaux spread over 40 Appellations d'Origine Contrôlée and 2 Protected Geographical Indications. The grape…
varieties used for red wines are Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Carmenere and Malbec; for white wines there are Sauvignon, Sémillon and Muscadelle. Bordeaux wines have been ranked five times with the 1855 classification of Médoc wines, sweet white and red wines of Graves; the classification of Graves in 1953; classification of Saint-Emilion in 1954 which was updated in 2012; the classification of Crus Bourgeois of Médoc in 1932 and…
classification of Crus Artisans in 1989.

848 products
See :
848 products
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout