The vineyards of Champagne represent 4% of French vineyard surface area, i.e. 34,000 hectares of vines. There are four major regions: Montagne de Reims, Vallée de la Marne, Côte des Blancs and Côte des Bars. There are three Appellations d'Origine Contrôlée in Champagne: Champagne, Coteaux Champenois and Rose Riceys, and 2 Protected Geographical Indications: Coteaux de Coiffy and Haute Marne. In 1935 Wines of Champagne were classified into three categories: crus de…
Champagne, Premiers Crus and Grands Crus. There are approximately 5,000 wineries and 80 trading houses that produce mainly champagne but also red and rose wines from Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay.
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout